Back to top

Neuland Pre-Conference Workshop

How to be successful with analog tools in your virtual meetings and workshops
Date: Thursday, August 20, 2020 at 9:30 AM CDT - 12:30 PM CDT
Ticket cost: $20 for IFVP members; $25 for Non-Members

Recording will be available afterwards on private page for those who paid but could not attend.
 
 
People often ask: "Can I bring my flipchart into my live online workshop?"
Sure, you have our blessing. Where would we be if we had to do this whole online thing without flipcharts, markers and all the other great analog tools we generally use in our job? Bring your flipchart and all the stuff from your workshop bags and we will share best practices to successful in your online sessions.
 
In this workshop you'll learn:
  • Tech tools and how they work with existing analog tools
  • How working small can make a BIG impact
  • Working in medium and big formats to find the right fit for you
Part 1: Introduction
Let's have a look at the technical part: We'll show you how you can manage to get yourself and your flipchart into your webcam.
You'll get tips & tricks for positioning your message or your knowledge into camera.
Part 2: Working small
In this part you'll learn how to bring your small tools big into your online-workshop or how to use these tools in your meeting.
Learn about the advantages of using these small tools in a big way in your workshop.
Part 3: Working medium
In this part you'll discover how to use your big markers on small paper. Yes, that's possible! Let's put some inspiration together.
What about a little challenge?
Part 4: Working Big
We're going to open our treasure chest and you'll find answers to these questions:
  • What will help you to manage the bigger formats in your online workshops?
  • What is necessary for readability?
  • What needs to be prepared?
  • What tools work best?
Special guest
Elena Urizar is with us and she is going to do the graphic recording of this workshop on a Neuland GraphicWally. It's great to learn from her experiences out of this workshop directly for your own work.
 
Super Bonus & Giveaways
In addition to this 3-hour session, you will also receive:
  • FREE Online Course: How to Write like an Architect ($25 value)
  • $50 OFF: Level Up Your Lettering VIRTUAL ($575 value)
We will also be raffling off:
  • Learn to Sketchnote! ($25 value, includes How to Write like an Architect)
  • How to Letter like a SignPainter ($35 value)
  • Lettering Journey Express ($45 value)
  • Listen, Letter, Draw Together ($90 value)
 
About your Facilitators
 
Heather Leavitt Martinez is a visual practitioner, art coach and lettering artist living in Durango, Colorado. After studying with master sign painters, graffiti artists, and calligraphers—which she continues to do today—Heather decided to translate what she learned to teach other visual practitioners the tradecraft of breaking down any lettering styles into the professional tools they use in their work. Heather believes that what we write on the wall is more than mere handwriting—letters are the building blocks of communication.
Neuland Ambassador, Heather’s recent book, “Lettering Journey” was inspired by her North American cross-country trip. You can sign up for her free online course "Unlock Your Neuland Markers" and other offerings at www.LetsLetterTogether.com.
 
Sandra Dirks is a flipchart hero and live-online-workshop veteran with an online dating background. She blogs about flipcharts, facilitation & accessories to deliver ideas for workshops, coaching & everyday life. She prefers to test the limits of virtual spaces and inspires people to see the virtual space as a playground as well as the training room out there.
Every Friday she delivers a flipchart template idea in her YouTube channel. It's German, but you'll get the ideas from the videos.  Do you know her book about flipchart templates - Das große Flipchart-Vorlagen-Buch? By the end of August she'll deliver her first online courses in English as well. Follow her on Instagram to find out more. Find out more on her website: www.sandra-dirks.de
Shanghai, China                       Thu, Aug 20, 2020 at 10:30 pm CST    
Central European Summer Time, CEST    Thu, Aug 20, 2020 at 4:30 pm CEST  
Buenos Aires, Argentina               Thu, Aug 20, 2020 at 11:30 am ART    
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil                Thu, Aug 20, 2020 at 11:30 am BRT    
New York, USA                         Thu, Aug 20, 2020 at 10:30 am EDT    
Santiago, Chile                       Thu, Aug 20, 2020 at 10:30 am CLT    
Chicago, USA                          Thu, Aug 20, 2020 at 9:30 am CDT     
Lima, Peru                            Thu, Aug 20, 2020 at 9:30 am PET     
Durango, USA                          Thu, Aug 20, 2020 at 8:30 am MDT     
San Francisco, USA                    Thu, Aug 20, 2020 at 7:30 am PDT   
Event Date and Time: 
Thursday, August 20, 2020 - 9:30am
Organizer: 
Event Location: 
Online zoom (sent with registration confirmation)
Online Meeting, IL 60618
United States
Event Type: 
learning